So…

Dave Thaler
Dec 21, 2021

On the fifth day before Christmas, my true love gave to me…

Author picture

I arrived home from work today and noticed Bev had been seemingly busy throughout the day finishing off writing our Christmas cards to friends and family.
On the kitchen table, I spied amongst the turmoil what appears to be three squares of chocolate wrapped in silver Christmas foil.

Shhhh…
I snuck one from the stash while Bev was busy in the kitchen…

Now…in the name of all things holy, can someone please explain to me why would anyone consider it proper etiquette to have three wrapped beef bullion cubes nestled in amongst the Christmas wrapping, cards, and tape masquerading as chocolate squares??

--

--

Dave Thaler

Canadian NDE'r trying to unpack what I experienced and hoping to survive in a world that no longer makes logical sense.